Umran gets Rohit-Kohli to rest against T20 and Test Indian team, Proteas

 webmultichannel: The gift of a great performance in the IPL. Kashmir fast bowler Umran Malik has been named in the Indian squad for the Twenty20 series against South Africa. As expected, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Jaspreet Bumrah have rested in this small format series.

Team India will play a five-match T20 series against South Africa at home. After that, the team will fly to England. One match of the six-match Test series was postponed for Corona last year. The Indian team (Team India) toured Britain to play that match. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Sunday announced the squad for the upcoming T20 series and the only Test. All eyes were on the selection of the T20 team. It has already been confirmed that Rohit Sharma will be rested for the series. Speculation was rife about who would be the captain in his absence. Hardik Pandya and Shikhar Dhawan were ahead in the race. But Dhawan did not get a place in the announced team. Hardik was topped by KL Rahul as the leader of the T20 series.

Due to their good performance in the current IPL (IPL 2022), two stars broke the shackles of fate. Dinesh Karthik was again called up to play in the national team jersey. Umran picked up a pace storm at 22 yards and took his place in the team. Apart from him, Arshdeep Singh will also make his debut in the country's jersey. However, the controversy has started as Sanju Samson and Rahul Tripathi have not been included in the team. Let's take a look at the announced team of the series starting from June 9:

KL Rahul (captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kisan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Panth (co-captain), Hardik Pandia, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzbendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Akshar Patel, Ravi Vishno. Abesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

Post a Comment